MAGiS Experiment, Ignatian Gathering, and World Youth Day 2008

Howdy… It’s been a week since I left Sydney for Jakarta… For about 3 days, I’ve had a jetlag… My body seems to reject the time… I woke up at 4am, I felt hungry at 10am, and I got sleepy at 7pm…

I dreamt 2 nights ago, and the other night… I dreamt that I met Caroline from Taiwan… I asked her to sign my hat, becoz she’s the only person who hadn’t sign my hat…

I dreamt that I was still in experiment, that I was still in St. Ignatius College… I missed my friends! I met Rainbow on MSN yesterday… It’s like a dream! I met her! Talk to her… Despite I had chatted with her, I felt that it’s not,, and it’s never be the same again! I talk to her, but I can’t hear her voice… I couldn’t see her face…

Last Saturday I had conversation mandarin class… And it was remind me of how I heard Jimmy spoke Chinese… I used to like the class, but last Saturday I felt sad… Becoz of the Mandarin, I remembered my friends…

After the class, I went to Sanggar Ciliwung again… During the journey, I kept quiet… Silent… And cried… Becoz I missed them, I missed the mass, I missed the cold food, I missed the 6 celcius degrees! I missed the crowd, the singing, and how everybody around me is very friendly, all Catholic, wao! And now I have to live my life… Study… I missed the sphere… I went to Ciliwung, becoz I missed the children… And who knows, I met Fitri there! Unintentionally! It was great, to be there again… Like my own home…

It will never be the same again…

And one thing, I LOVE JESUS! I love God… I used to say this over and over… But this time, I mean it… It’s strange… The love… It’s different with my love to my parents, to my boyfriend… It’s,,,indescribable! So pure from my heart… I am not a person who prays all the time… But deep in my heart, I worship Him… and I love Him…

If there is ONE word to say before God, I’d say, “thank you, Lord!” Thank you for EVERYTHING! You have gave me amazing life! Thank you! Use me as Your army, and let my life be as Your will…

1 Comment »

  1. Caroline Said:

    I am so happy that I can show up in your dream


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

